Why is there a charge on my card? 

Every time you send a booking request on hiyacar, the payment for that booking is pre-authorised against your card, and only fully charged once your hire is accepted.
A pre-authorisation is a temporary hold of a specific amount of an available balance on a credit or debit card that is provided upon booking. The pre-authorisation is not a charge and no funds have been debited from your account. If your booking has been declined or expires, the funds will be released back onto your payment card.

Pre-authorised funds are released back into your account the same day unless another request has been placed (please see our pre-authorisation rules👇).
Most banks will make the funds available again on the same day however some can take a few days.  

Our pre-authorisation rules

If you've made several booking requests for the same start date and time, you will only be pre-authorised for the first payment and the difference between the first and further payments (as oppose to pre-authorising the full amount for each booking request).

Any questions?

Please contact us if you have any questions concerning pre-authorisation and we will be happy to help :) You can contact us at support@hiyacar.co.uk.

Did this answer your question?