Booking requests

Every time you send a booking request on hiyacar, the payment for that booking is pre-authorised against your card, and only fully charged once your hire is accepted.
A pre-authorisation is a temporary hold of a specific amount of an available balance on a credit or debit card that is provided upon booking. The pre-authorisation is not a charge and no funds have been debited from your account. If your booking is declined or expires, the funds will be released back onto your payment card.

Pre-authorised funds are released back into your account the same day unless another request has been placed. If you've made several booking requests for the same start date and time, you will only be pre-authorised for the first payment and the difference between the first and further payments (as opposed to pre-authorising the full amount for each booking request). Most banks will make the funds available again on the same day however some can take a few days.  


After a booking

We reserve the right to charge drivers after a booking has ended for items they are liable for. For example, but not limited to, returning with too little fuel, misfuelling, cleaning, additional mileage, late fees, insurance excess and PCNs. Please see the full Terms and Conditions for full details of these.

We will always notify you of any charge we make and the reason why and will send any accompanying documents if needed.


Any questions?

Please contact us if you have any questions concerning pre-authorisation and we will be happy to help 😀

You can contact us at support@hiyacar.co.uk.

Did this answer your question?